AMIN announces new leadership and welcomes new reps

Following the organisation’s 2019 AGM, the Australian Music Industry Network (AMIN) is pleased to announce Emily Collins, MusicNSW’s Managing Director, as the new Chair, with WAM’s Mike Harris stepping into the Deputy Chair role. Music SA’s Lisa Bishop will continue as Secretary. AMIN also welcomes new members Angela Samut, representing QMusic, and Daniel Ballantyne representing Music ACT.

Previous Chair Joel Edmondson (QMusic) was thanked for his leadership and achievements over the past two years. Edmondson is a passionate advocate for Australian music and will continue to positively influence the industry through his new role as Queensland Music Festival’s Executive Director.

Emily Collins stated “I’m thrilled to take on the role of Chair for AMIN as it’s one of the few truly national music organisations with representation in all states and territories. It has a grassroots, ground-up approach to music development and I’m committed to working with my state colleagues to improve the health and sustainability of the music ecosystem through keeping artists at the heart of everything we do”.

One of AMIN’s key focuses for 2019 will be their inaugural National Musician’s Live Remuneration Survey which will launch in July this year. The survey will focus on the economics of live music from an artist’s perspective and provide valuable insight for AMIN and the broader industry on how to support artists through an ever-evolving market.