Announced at the Amp Alive event at Federation Square in Melbourne, the final shortlist for The Coopers Amp were revealed this month, with the following albums now contending to take out the $30,000 prize: FlumeFlume; Tame ImpalaLonerism; The PresetsPacifica; Liz StringerWarm In The Darkness; Daily MedsHappy Daze; Grand SalvoSlay Me In My Sleep; Jess Ribeirio & The Bone CollectorsMy Little River; HermitudeHyperParadise; and UrthboySmokey’s Haunt.

Prize Director Scott Murphy said, “The feedback from the judges favours the new entry/judging system that we put into place in 2012. The judges all fully support all nine titles making this shortlist and have stressed to me that there were in fact many more titles that they were individually passionate about but that obviously couldn’t be squeezed in – of note, albums by these artists narrowly missed the final cut: Alpine, Bearhug, Bored Nothing, Dirty Three, Pataphysics and Sarah Blasko.”

The winner will be announced on Thursday 7 March at The Basement in Sydney, along with Glassnote Entertainment Group USA’s Daniel Glass hosting Amped Up In Conversation prior to the award being given.

More info here